Aloha! 

Long time no….post??!!

I’ve lost my mojo a little lately, and got so caught up in other happenings that I started forgetting about looking after myself!  This could be the result of a number of things going on in my life; husband starting a new job, trying to be there for my beautiful friends, getting this awful nauseous feeling in my tummy after every time I eat something (no I’m not pregnant), both our cars falling apart, planning our extra long weekend back in Perth in a few weeks, and basic astrology amping things up in the universe for me! 

So I thought; what better way to drag myself out of the blues, then to make some fresh, healthy, delicious juices?

I like to get my trusty Breville juicer out every weekend and throw some apples, oranges, carrots, celery, tomatoes, and ginger all in together to make a lovely concoction. 

But I think I need some new ideas, so I’ve done a little researching and come up with some of the best looking and easiest recipes to try.

So excited to try some of these this weekend!  Let me know if you have any lovely recipes that I can try out. 

xoxo

TJ

Juicer required:

Blueberry Cherry Juice

  • handful of cherries, pitted
  • 3/4 cup blueberries
  • 1 apple, cored and sliced

Process the fruit in a juicer and serve.

Surprising Sweety

  • 2 grapefruits
  • 1 thick slice of melon
  • 1 peach

You would never imagine that anything with grapefruit could be so sweet, let alone pack such an immune-boosting punch.  Process the fruit in a juicer and serve.

Apple Pie Juice

You can have your apple pie and drink it, too.

  • First sprinkle ½ tsp of cinnamon and ½ tsp of nutmeg into your home juicing machine.
  •  Then make apple juice with 4 large sweet apples and carrot juice with 1 large carrot (saving the pulp for sauce).
  •  You’ll end up with 2 cups of delicious apple pie juice that you can serve over ice.
  •  Drink immediately.

This juice is good for eyes, skin, hair, ulcers, regularity, detoxification, colds and flu.

 Pink Punch

  • 3 celery sticks
  • 2 apples
  • 1 handful raspberries
  • 3 sprigs fresh mint
  • 1cm ginger root

Process the fruit in a juicer and serve.

 Sweet Potato Kiwi and Orange Smoothie

  • 1 large sweet potato
  • 3 kiwi fruit
  • 300ml  freshly squeezed orange juice

Wash the sweet potato and peel the kiwi fruits. Put the potato and kiwi fruit through a juicer. Add the (pre-juiced) orange juice and mix well.

 Blender required:

Soy and Saffron Smoothie

  • 450ml soy milk
  • 2 heaped tbsp runny honey
  • 1 large pinch saffron
  • 1 tbsp ground almonds
  • 1 tsp slivered almonds

 Put the first four ingredients into a blender. Whizz until smooth. Serve with the slivered almonds floating on top.

***I can not wait to make this smoothie!!  Sounds delicious 🙂

