Hola!

First post back after a couple of holidays have kept me busy and away from the blogosphere lately!  I’m sorry..  😦

I thought I’d make up for it with a quick post on my FAVOURITE hairstyle at the moment ~ the Bow Bun!

So pretty!

I tried it out for myself at a wedding in Exmouth, West Oz, on the weekend.  It was sooooo simple!  I could probably have spent a little more time perfecting it, but I was pretty chuffed with how it turned out considering I usually go for the fool-proof beachy curls or high bun.

I found a great tutorial on youtube, and once I’d gotten the basics of the bow, it all kind of fell together pretty easily!  Check out the youtube clip here..

And the end result!  I apologise for the terrible quality of the pic ~ the trusty iPhone was used a whole lot more than it should have been..

With my darling friend Jimmy ~ who I may or may not have gotten up to a whole lot of mischief with. 

I’ll hopefully be posting a revised version of my Bow Bun shortly!  I want to try and get it higher off my head so it’s more pronounced 🙂 perfection!

Adios for now xxx

TJ

 

